Get fit · Healthy living

New me, new blog?

Someday I’ll manage to write a blog post more than once every 2-3 years. Hopefully now is that time.

I quit blogging in 2014 because I didn’t feel like I had anything left to say. I had gained weight back, gotten burned out with running, and had no more motivation to eat healthy. I was backsliding, and going back to school and taking on a new job were much bigger priorities in my life than my health. I had no balance in my life, which meant I didn’t feel like I had anything worthwhile to contribute to the blog-o-sphere anymore.

But over the last year, that’s changed. I took newer new job fundraising for an organization that I absolutely love. I joined my local Junior League to make friends, meet mentors, and get more involved in my community. I went vegan, and started regularly working out again. I will finally graduate from college in six weeks. Somewhere along the line, I became a morning person and made yoga an important part of my weekly routine. I’m closing on my first home next week, and have made amazing friends who have become a second family. I went overseas for the first time ever. And I finally started running again.

It’s been a hell of a year. I finally feel like I have something to say again. Not just about health or fitness, but about figuring things out and learning how to be a functional adult. How credit scores and yoga, hiking and public speaking, and smoothies and networking all combine to create a balanced and fulfilling life.

I’m still figuring things out. But I do know I’m ready to write again.

Leave a Reply

