Just for fun

Picnic in the park(ing lot)

Since the weather here in ATL has taken a turn for the beautiful, one of my coworkers and I decided to treat ourselves to lunch outdoors today. I’m usually good about bringing my lunch to work, but after a stressful few days (we’re super understaffed), we decided to actually venture out of the break room, get lunch from a Yeah Burger, and enjoy some sunshine.

My veggie burger with Swiss and sautéed mushrooms was the bomb diggity. I got sweet potato fries for my side and it was the best darn lunch I’ve had in a while.
20130409-201010.jpg
In a super classy move, we set up shop on a loading dock across the street from our building. Yeah, it was a romantic coworker date all right.

I loved getting outside. There’s something about nice weather that just erases all the stress I feel throughout the day. It helps get me recentered. At the end of the day, I’m happy I have a job doing something that’s fulfilling, and in really grateful to have awesome coworkers to get through it with.

Yeah, I’m sappy today. Deal with it.

In other news, my new Mizuno running shoes came in the mail and I can’t wait to break them in running outside in all this beauty. And pollen. But mostly beauty.

What do you do to beta workday stress?

How often do you treat yourself to a nice meal out?

Leave a Reply

