Get fit · Healthy living

Weekly workout update

Yay for phone blogging! Um, sort of. It’s actually really hard to blog on an iPhone. But since today got jam-packed, I won’t be near a computer, so this will have to do.
20130405-190227.jpg
20130405-190708.jpg
I’m pretty darn proud of my workouts this week. I worked out all 6 planned days, which never, ever happens. I only ran twice, scrapping Friday’s speed workout for a super long date with my yoga mat and a ton of mobility work.

The workout that surprised me the most this week was my isometric holds circuit (or the reason Friday’s run didn’t get done). Holy moly were my legs sore after that workout! Wall sits, you devil. You got me this time.

Also, I got up early this morning to do a 4 miler before I headed out. Who am I? I did the run in about 46 minutes. I was purposefully going easy. This was a shakeout run, not a crazy tempo run or anything. I just wanted to get a few miles in.

Oh, and yes, I still write my training log. I love all things Excel, but something about writing it on paper makes me feel more connected to the workouts. I don’t know why. But it works for me.

How did your workouts go this week?

Have you ever had to blog from your phone before?

Leave a Reply

