Get fit · Healthy living

The best veggie burger in the world

Despite getting to bed super late Thursday night (no reason, just stayed up past midnight—I know, I’m super rebellious), I found myself awake and rarin’ to go by 7:30 Friday morning. This whole being a grown-up and having a big girl job is seriously ruining my ability to sleep in. I thought about waking up by going for a run, but my body was really been craving a good yoga sesh after Sunday.

So instead of hitting an early workout, I threw on some yoga clothes, a bunch of layers since it’s mad chilly, and took the bus down to Starbucks to get some blogging done. Two hours, a venti skinny vanilla latte and an egg and cheese sammich later, I had my posts planned out for the week, and I was ready to head to yoga.

Unfortunately, my favorite yoga studio is nowhere near convenient for me to get to anymore so I tried Peachtree Yoga Center which is only a few miles from me and is walking distance from S-bux.

PYC

PYC was good. It’s definitely not like my favorite studio, because it’s much bigger and more established, but the class size was small (probs because I took a noon class), and the instructor was pretty good. Not as hands on as my girls April and Flo down at Active Sol, but I got a good stretch on. There are a couple other studios in the area I want to try out, because I would really like to start going back to yoga classes a couple times a month. I enjoy practicing by myself, but well-led classes are what really push me out of my comfort zone and deepen my yoga practice.

After yoga, I was starving, so I walked the block from PYC to one of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta, the World Peace Café. My non-vegetarian momma and I came here for brunch, and we both left very happy. World Peace only serves vegetarian food, but they do a darn good job with it.

Which brings us to the title of this post. Their veggie burger is easily the best I’ve ever had. It’s thick and meaty, and full of flavor. No bland burger here! They also have tons of vegetarian, vegan, and gluten free options. This is an awesome place to bring anyone who has food allergies or sensitivities. And the vegan deserts are off the flippin’ chain.

world peace burger

I got the Frisco burger with Swiss cheese and sautéed mushrooms and a side of baked potato wedges. I’ve had a few of the burger variations here, and they have yet to disappoint me.

So if you’re in Atlanta, give World Peace a chance!

Leave a Reply

