Animals

Why I love my job

My job rocks. If I was working almost anywhere else, I would probably be trying to find something that pays a little better, but even my really crappy days at this job are better than most of my average days at my other jobs.

I’ve always wanted to work in the nonprofit sector, and I have been an animal lover my whole life, so working at a humane shelter that doesn’t euthanize for time or space (i.e. an animal on the adoption floor stays until it gets adopted) was a perfect fit for me.

Is it my ultimate forever dream job? Probably not. Is it one of the best jobs I’ve ever had? You bet.

So this morning, since it’s a rainy day here in Georgia, I wanted to give you guys a little photo gallery of why my job is awesome sauce.

Hopefully, these will warm your heart a little!

Also, all these animals have been adopted and found loving forever homes. It’s thanks to people like this:

These two cuties did a lemonade stand to raise money for us!

And remember:

I love my shelter pets!

And finally, meet my shelter pets…

Roxy Rose. She responds to “Ruh-Roh” if that gives you any idea or her personality.
Callie, the calico leader of the world.

Edit: Sorry for the Callie repeat in the gallery…something funky was going on with my photo uploader.

2 thoughts on “Why I love my job

  1. I love it that you work at a shelter! My fur babies are all rescues, and I wouldn’t have it any other way. The rescued ones always seem to appreciate life, and all its little nuances, so much for… thanks for all the wonderful pictures!

Leave a Reply

